(When) does Hyper Backup Smart Recycle free up space?
Hey!
​
i activated a rotation with the smart recycle option in my hyper backup with a max of 32 copies (needed for documents). In one of my many folders i have videos which had about 0.5G each and i was able to quickly reduce many of them to 0.05G.
Smart Recycle will keep the old version and therefore need 0.55G on the backup target. Will it someday delete the old big version? If i understand correctly, it will keep both versions and it will never succeed 2 (let alone 32) and will therefore never delete the old version, not even after 32 weeks, is that correct?
​
Thanks in advance :)